Return to Headlines

3 Board Members Sworn in at April Board Meeting

Oath Lee

At the April 2023 board of education meeting, the board reorganized officer positions for the year. Jim Thompson was reelected as board president, Cindy Tyree was reelected as board vice president, Erica Jones was reappointed as board secretary for one year, Dr. Wesley Davis was appointed as board treasurer, Cindy Tyree was appointed the Missouri School Boards Association (MSBA) delegate, and Sam Riggs was appointed the MSBA alternate.


The board accepted the April 2023 election results, and Christena Silvey-Coleman, Reid Grigsby, and Jodi Purgason were sworn in for a three-term.


Lee Freeman was recognized for his 11 years of service to the board and was presented with a plaque recognizing his service to the students, staff, and the Zizzer community.