Return to Headlines

Board Oath, Reorganization


At the April board of education meeting, the board reorganized officer positions for the year. Cindy Tyree was elected as board president, Reid Grigsby was elected as board vice president, Erica Jones was reappointed as board secretary for one year, Dr. Wesley Davis was appointed as board treasurer, Brian Mitchell was appointed the Missouri School Boards Association (MSBA) delegate, and Christena Silvey-Coleman, was appointed the MSBA alternate. These positions will play a crucial role in shaping the future of our schools.
Brian Mitchell and Shealia Harper were sworn in to serve a three-year term. Mr. Mitchell has served since 2013. Harper was elected during the April 2024 election, replacing Jim Thompson, who has served on the board since 1987. Jim Thompson was recognized for his 36 years of service to the board and was presented with a plaque acknowledging his invaluable contributions to the students, staff, and the Zizzer community.
We extend our heartfelt gratitude to Mr. Thompson for his unwavering dedication and service. Thank you, Mr. Thompson, for your 36 years of commitment and leadership.