Return to Headlines

Top 6 Educator of the Year Finalists

Throughout the West Plains R-VII School District, educators tirelessly nurture and inspire students of every age. From parents to students, colleagues to community members, we've reached out to gather stories of the teachers who have truly made a positive impact. After careful consideration, we've distilled these nominations into our Top 6 finalists.

Today, excitement was in the air as we surprised each finalist with the well-deserved title of Building Level Educator of the Year. Yet, the top recognition awaits as we prepare to select the District Level Educator of the Year from this exceptional group. On May 16 we'll celebrate these excellent educators at our district's faculty and staff awards banquet.

Here are the deserving finalists:

Adriane Wooderson - West Plains Elementary
Tonya Davis - Zizzer Pride Academy
Wayne Hansen - Southern Missouri Technical Institute
Korrie Vance - West Plains Middle School
Nichole Riggs - South Fork Elementary
Sandra Roberts - West Plains High School

To all our finalists, your commitment to our children does not go unnoticed. Congratulations to all of you, and thank you for everything you do for our kids!

Top 6