Return to Headlines

SWCCCA Cross Country Awards


The Southwest Cross Country Association (SWCCA) coaches met at Kickapoo High School this week to vote on the top athletes from Southwest Missouri in each class. The West Plains Zizzers were well represented in the final results. 


Congratulations to the following.


Southwest Cross Country Coaches Association Class 4 All Conference Team


First Team Girls

Brayden Kantola

Jordan Kantola

Jayna Gunter

Kaylee Lambe 

Jorden Tollenaar


Second Team Girls

Daphnie Dollins


SWCCCA Class 4 Athlete of the Year: Brayden Kantola

SWCCCA Coach of the Year: Alicia Gunter


First Team Boys

Riley Simpson

Drew Stewart


Second Team Boys

Justin Fleetwood

Brodie Callahan


Honorable Mention Boys

JD Sydow


SWCCCA Class 4 Athlete of the Year: Riley Simpson

SWCCCA Class 4 Co-Coaches of the Year: Joe Bill Dixon and Dustin Miller-Webb City