Return to Headlines

Zizzer Cross Country Advances to State


The undefeated Lady Zizzers and the Zizzers earned the title of Class 4 District Champions and will advance to the state meet in Jefferson City on Friday. 
Senior Riley Simpson was the individual boys' winner with sophomore Justin Fleetwood in second. Brodie Callahan (8) Drew Stewart(9), and Jd Sydow(11) finished out the score to give the Zizzers 31 points. Bryce Crites(19) and Ridge Smith (21) ran the 6th and 7th spot for the Zizzers..
Brayden Kantola won the girls' race with teammates Jayna Gunter, Jordan Kantola, and Kaylee Lambe keeping close behind in second, third, and fourth. Jorden Tollenaar closed the door in 7 place, allowing the team to have a low score of 17. Daphnie Dollins (10) Kyia Weisbrod (16) were the team's 6th and 7th runners. 
The class 4 state meet will be held in Jefferson City on Friday. The girls will run at 8:30 a.m., and the boys will go at 11:00 a.m.